>How Kaavya read my blog, lifted my quotes and got out of Harvard

>I was reading “How Opal Mehta Got Kissed, Got Wild, and Got a Life‘ by Kaavya Viswanathan. Then the light dawned on me. She has lifted posts from my blog. Usually my gyan ( deep thoughts) are far and few in between. By lifting all of them at the same time , great disservice to my gyan intellect has been committed. It would have been appropriate to reference my blog in her book considering my entries are lifted as well. A little shared media time with a fellow desi ( Indian Immigrant) wouldnt have hurt.

I feel disgruntled, disappointed and depressed. My shrink advises it is a normal phase when a blog is “internalized” by a prodigy at Harvard. And the fact that the writing whiz is Indian just destroys me. I havent slept for 10 days. Nights I snore.

2 thoughts on “>How Kaavya read my blog, lifted my quotes and got out of Harvard

  1. >So sad that you got ‘internalized’:(( Now go and sue her! lol this was damned funny :))

  2. >p.s One cannot blame Kaavya. In all probability she lent her name to a book written by an author employed by the publishers. This is the trend in the publishing world anyways. If you can Google and get Shobhaa De’s article on the same, you be amazed at the ‘gyan’ she gives on such practises. Great post 🙂

Leave a Reply

